bannerianTy signCody signAndersonsHarwood signBR signTK

Update on 8th Grade Celebration Events:

ONLINE PROMOTION CEREMONY:

The WMS Staff is working hard to build a memorable online Promotion Ceremony. We've partnered with Microsoft to create a unique and exciting online broadcast starring you -- the students!

DATE: Friday, June 19
TIME: 7 pm
LINK: https://aka.ms/WMS8
This link can be accessed on any web-connected device. We suggest using Firefox, Chrome, Explorer or Edge. This will work on Safari but may not have 100% optimal video quality.

**If you plan to view on an iPad or Apple iPhone, you will need to download the Microsoft Teams app. You will not need to create an account, and the app will let you view as a visitor.

Update on borrowed devices, musical instruments and books

Beginning Monday, June 15, we kindly ask families to please return the following items:

Checked out electronic devices (laptops, tablets, iPads)
Musical Instruments
Text books.

Device return will be from Monday, June 15 through Thursday, June 18.
TIMES: 10 am to 3 pm
LOCATION: WMS Cafeteria Doors (tables will be set up outside)

Update on locker item pick up

Beginning Monday, June 15, we kindly ask families to please pick up any items from student lockers.

Item pick up will be from Monday, June 15 through Friday, June 19.
TIMES: 10 am to 3 pm
LOCATION: WMS Cafeteria Doors (tables will be set up outside)



Online learning update:

Personalized Study Island accounts have been created for every WMS student. In addition, every teacher will have live digital office hours every week, via Zoom. Please visit this page, regularly, for updates, contact information and links to resources.

All classes will have Google Classroom and Live Zoom sessions. The schedule is listed above.

Student Google accounts / emails have been created:

Last name.first name@madisonschools.k12.mi.us
PW: Student2020

We are proud of our Wilkinson Wildcat grit and wish you the best in safety and in health.

If you have any questions, please call, text or email me:

248-953-7434
bharwood@madisondistrict.org

I wish you the best of health and look forward to seeing everyone back in this wonderful building soon.

BH



How to video for navigating Study Island: 

https://twitter.com/BenHarwoodMHS/status/1239294933053378563


HOW TO LOG IN TO STUDY ISLAND:

1. CLICK LINK:   https://app.studyisland.com/cfw/login/

2. USER NAME: FIRST INITIAL PLUS LAST NAME PLUS DOT W-M-S
(EXAMPLE: BHARWOOD.WMS)

3. PASSWORD IS STUDENT ID#

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Students and parents, here’s how to navigate Study Island.<br><br>Thank you, Caleb, for leading the way!<br><br>Well done! <a href="https://t.co/cW6pjpriya">pic.twitter.com/cW6pjpriya</a></p>&mdash; Ben Harwood (@BenHarwoodMHS) <a href="https://twitter.com/BenHarwoodMHS/status/1239294933053378563?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 15, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script> <blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Students and parents, here’s how to navigate Study Island.<br><br>Thank you, Caleb, for leading the way!<br><br>Well done! <a href="https://t.co/cW6pjpriya">pic.twitter.com/cW6pjpriya</a></p>&mdash; Ben Harwood (@BenHarwoodMHS) <a href="https://twitter.com/BenHarwoodMHS/status/1239294933053378563?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 15, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>




TEACHER CONTACT INFO:

Mrs. Harp: charp@madisonschools.k12.mi.us |   INSTA: @mrsharp.math


Ms. Pittel: epittel@madisonschools.k12.mi.us   INSTA: @ms.pittelwms
Ms. Trochio:  strochio@madisonschools.k12.mi.us
INSTA: @Ms.Trochio
Ms. Hutchinson:  mhutchinson@madisonschools.k12.mi.us |
INSTA: @wms.mrs.martha

Mr. Janigian:  mjanigian@madisonschools.k12.mi.us | INSTA: @mr.janigian.math

Mr. Gasior:

jgasior@madisonschools.k12.mi.us   
INSTA: @Mr_Gasiors_Science_Class  

Mr. Pethoud: jpethoud@madisonschools.k12.mi.us |
 https://madisonbandprogram.weebly.com instagram: @madisonbands
Ms. Ng:  mng@madisonschools.k12.mi.us  Insta: @missngwilkinson

Mr. Shaw: dshaw@madisonschools.k12.mi.us
 INSTA: @senorshawspanish1
Mr. Thompson:

cthompson@madisonschools.k12.mi.us INSTA: @wilkinson_mr._thompson
Ms. DiGuilio: ldigiulio@madisonschools.k12.mi.us |
Ms. DeLamielleure:
ndelamielleure@madisonschools.k12.mi.us 

Insta:@msdelamielleure
Mrs. Harris: jharris@madisonschools.k12.mi.us INSTA: @wmsharris110

Mr. Jarbou: wjarbou@madisonschools.k12.mi.us INSTA: @Jarbou.pe

Ms. Moffatt: : @ms_moffatts_art_classYouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/ArtforKidsHub/featured jmoffatt@madisonschools.k12.mi.us
https://sites.google.com/view/ms-moffatts-art-class

Ms. Stinson: mstinson2@madisonschools.k12.mi.us INSTA: @michellestinson14






 

Laptop image
MDPS continues to offer online enrollment
Madison District Public Schools continues to offer online enrollment for prospective families who are interested in attending our various schools.
Read More about MDPS continues to offer online enrollment
clear
App Image
MDPS App is Available to Download!
Madison District Public Schools has an App for your phone and it is available to download now! Just search for "Madison District Public Schools".
Read More about MDPS App is Available to Download!
clear

Principal

Ben Harwood
248.399.0455 x3000
248-953-7434 (CELL)


Secretary

Denise Beguhn
dbeguhn@madisondistrict.org

Upcoming Events


No events available.

Quick Links